(╭☞• ⍛• )╭☞ Bookish Rhizome

🫚Gingerly,,,what's in a name?

⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘⫘
I came across the concept of 🌱digital gardens🌱 sometime last year, and I've been thinking about them ever since. The concept was so compelling - devoting one's labour to accumulate personal knowledge in a tiny, online space. Where messy ideas take root and slowly grow into an entangled mishmash of knowledge. Your very own library, if you will!!

So welcome to Bookish Rhizome, this digital garden of my own!
˚ ༘ ೀ ⚘˙⋆。˚❍୭ ̥̣̩⋆˚₊⍋˚❀⋆.ೃ࿔・❃ུ۪

Thinking through rhizomes: on roots, accumulation, and potential~
According to Wikipedia, a rhizome is "the main stem of the plant that runs underground...the plant uses the rhizome to store starches, proteins, and other nutrients."1 These nutrients are useful in an array of manners: to bear new life if the plant dies during winter, or if the rhizome is separated from the original plant.

I like the latency of this metaphor. Imagining my tiny foraged bits of information as little roots, quietly holding potential and possibilities to flourish into wholly new beings. I will plant them, and occasionally tend to them, and witness my garden slowly unfurl into a wondrous, shifting multiplicity! 🌀🍄🌾👩‍🌾

  1. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rhizome